Warranty

Rubi offers, for the entirety of its products, the most comprehensive warranty program in the industry.

Kitchen faucets- Limited Lifetime warranty
Rubi guaranties its kitchen faucets from leaks and this for as long as the user is also the original purchaser and owner of the faucet. This guaranty covers all manufacturing defects (processing of parts) and defects in material (chrome and brushed nickel finish).

Kitchen sinks- Limited Lifetime warranty
Rubi guaranties its stainless steel sinks from all manufacturing and material (finish) defects and this for as long as the user is also the original purchaser and owner of the sink.

Bathroom faucets (modern and classic)- Limited lifetime warranty
Rubi guaranties its bathroom faucets from leaks and this for as long as the user is also the original purchaser and owner of the faucet. This guaranty covers all manufacturing defects (processing of parts) and defects in material (chrome and brushed nickel finish).

Showers- 3 year warranty
Rubi guaranties its shower bars and the components (soap holder, handshower holder), handshowers, and flexible hoses against any manufacturing defects for a period of 3 years.

Sanitary Ware- 5 year warranty
Rubi guaranties its sanitary ware, toilets, washbasins and sinks against any manufacturing defect for a period of 5 years.

Furniture- 5 year warranty — (components and mechanisms)
Rubi guaranties the components of its bathroom furniture and vanities against any manufacturing defects for a period of 5 years. The mechanisms and gliders are also covered for 5 years.

Parts -

Limited Lifetime warranty
  • Cartridges (cold / hot, single hole, thermostatic, pressure balanced)
  • Diverters

3 year warranty
  • Flexible hoses
  • Shower bars
  • Hand showers
  • Shower heads
  • Body jets

1 year warranty
  • Sink grids
  • Strainers
  • Soap pumps
  • Toilet seats

Certain conditions apply. Please see full details in the ‘General Conditions’ section of this warranty policy.

General Conditions
The warranty does not cover: normal wear and tear of product (faucets, sinks, etc), abusive use (use in an industrial, commercial or business environment*) , unsanitary use, or inappropriate maintenance of the product.
The warranty will be null and void in the case of use of harsh cleaning products (particularly abrasives, waxes, alcohol, ammonia, bleach, acids, solvents or any corrosive or chemical products) whether the product is applied by the owner or a third party for the owner.
Rubi will not be held responsible for damages due to any incorrect installation, transfer of product, replacement, repair or any damages causing any loss, injury, direct or indirect costs of any nature including but not limited to any personal loss connected to our product.
Our warranty, in a residential environment, excludes damages caused by air or water conditions that may be altered.
This warranty is non transferable.

Replacement
If the faucet leaks or presents a manufacturing defect or material defect (finish) during the applicable warranty period, Rubi will, free of charge, repair or replace any defective part or the faucet. The replacement parts will be chosen according to current product availability. In the case in which a product is no longer available, a similar product of equal value will be chosen at the discretion of Rubi by Soligo. Rubi’s responsibility, with regards to the warranty, Is limited to the value of the price of the faucet.

*Industrial, commercial or institutional use - 1 year warranty
Rubi guaranties its products against any manufacturing or material defect for a period of 1 year, from the date of purchase, whether the product is in use or not, for all industrial, commercial or institutional environment (and where there is intense use). The above mentioned General Conditions apply.

Warranty claims
Please communicate with Rubi by Soligo at our toll free number 1.800.463.2197 or by email at service@rubi.ca. Your may also write to us at: 2750 Dalton avenue, Québec city, QC, G1P 3S4. Each claim must be accompanied by a proof of purchase, including the date of purchase, with the retailer’s information, as well as a brief description of the problem. Any claims with omitted information will not be treated. This Warranty excludes all other warranties including, but not limited to, any implied warranty of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose (other than as specified in the product description and instruction manual included where appropriate. Some provinces or states may not allow limitations on how long an implied warranty lasts or the exclusion or limitation of incidental or consequential damages, therefore, the above limitation may not be applicable. Any provision in this Warranty which is unenforceable in any state or province shall be ineffective to the extent of such unenforceability, without invalidating the remaining provisions or affecting the validity or enforceability of such provisions in any other province or state.

Garantie

Rubi offre, pour l’ensemble de sa gamme de produits, le programme de garantie le plus complet de l’industrie.

Robinets de cuisine - Garantie à vie limitée
Rubi garantit ses robinets de cuisine contre les fuites et l’égouttement et ce aussi longtemps que l’utilisateur, qui doit également être le premier acheteur, est le propriétaire du robinet. La garantie couvre tout défaut de fabrication (usinage des pièces) et défaut au matériel (finis chrome et nickel PVD).

Éviers - Garantie à vie limitée
Rubi garantit ses éviers en acier inoxydable contre tout défaut de fabrication (usinage) et défaut au matériel (finis) et ce aussi longtemps que l’utilisateur, qui doit également être le premier acheteur, est le propriétaire de l’évier.

Robinets de salle de bains (modernes et classiques) - Garantie à vie limitée
Rubi garantit ses robinets de salle de bains contre les fuites et l’égouttement et ce aussi longtemps que l’utilisateur, qui doit également être le premier acheteur, est le propriétaire du robinet. La garantie couvre tout défaut de fabrication (usinage des pièces) et défaut au matériel (finis chrome et nickel PVD).

Douches - Garantie de 3 ans
Rubi garantit ses barres de douches et leurs composantes (porte-savon, porte-douchette, etc.), ses douchettes et ses boyaux flexibles contre tout défaut matériel et de fabrication pendant une période de 3 ans.

Sanitaires - Garantie de 5 ans
Rubi garantit ses sanitaires, toilettes, vasques et lavabos contre tout défaut matériel et de fabrication pendant une période de 5 ans.

Mobilier - Garantie de 5 ans — (composantes et mécanismes)
Rubi garantit les composantes de ses meubles de salle de bains et ses vanités contre tout défaut matériel et de fabrication pendant une durée de 5 ans. Les charnières et coulisses pour portes et tiroirs sont également couvertes pour une période de 5 ans.

Pièces -

Garantie à vie limitée
  • Cartouches (c/f, mono, thermostatique, pression balancée)
  • Déviateurs

Garantie de 3 ans
  • Raccords flexibles. Pour robinets de salle de bain et robinets de cuisine.
  • Ensembles de douche avec barre coulissante
  • Douchettes (pour ensembles de douche)
  • Têtes pluie
  • Jets de corps

Garantie de 1 an
  • Grilles de fond pour éviers
  • Crépines
  • Distributeurs à savon
  • Siège de toilette

Certaines conditions s’appliquent, voir les « Conditions générales » de la présente politique de garantie.

Conditions générales
La garantie ne couvre pas : l’usure normale du produit (robinets, éviers; etc.) une utilisation abusive (usage industriel, commercial ou d’affaires*) ou impropre et un entretien inapproprié.
La garantie sera nulle et non avenue dans les cas d’utilisation de produits nettoyants inadaptés (particulièrement ceux contenant des agents abrasifs, cires, alcools, ammoniaques, javellisants, acides, des solvants ou autres produits chimiques corrosifs), qu’ils soient utilisés par l’acheteur ou par un tiers pour l’acheteur.
Rubi décline toute responsabilité suite à une installation défectueuse, un transfert, un remplacement, une réparation et tous dommages causant pertes, blessures ou frais directs et indirects de toute nature y compris, sans si limiter, la perte d’usage connexe à nos produits.
La garantie, en milieu résidentiel, exclut les dommages causés par des conditions où l’air ambiant et l’eau sont altérés.
Cette garantie ne peut être transférée ni cédée à autrui.

Remplacement
Si le robinet fuit, dégoutte ou présente un défaut de matériel (finis) ou de fabrication (usinage) durant la période de garantie applicable, Rubi s’engage, sans aucun frais, à réparer ou à remplacer toute pièce défectueuse ou le robinet. La sélection des pièces sera effectuée selon les produits courants au moment du remplacement. Dans le cas où un produit n’est plus sur le marché, un produit de remplacement semblable, dont la valeur marchande est équivalente au produit d’origine lors de l’acquisition, sera désigné à la discrétion de Rubi. L’obligation entière de Rubi, aux termes de la garantie, se limitera au prix d’achat du produit ou à son remplacement.

*Usages industriels, commerciaux ou institutionnels - Garantie de 1 an
Rubi garantit ses produits contre tout défaut matériel et de fabrication pendant une période de 1 an, à partir de la date de facturation, s’ils sont utilisés dans des environnements industriels, commerciaux ou institutionnels (à usage intensif; dont l’utilisation est élevée). Les conditions générales s’appliquent.

Les recours en garantie
Veuillez communiquer avec Rubi par Soligo via le numéro sans frais 1.800.463.2197 ou par courriel à service@rubi.ca. Vous pouvez également nous écrire à l’adresse 2750, avenue Dalton, Québec, Canada, G1P 3S4. Pour chaque réclamation adressée à Rubi, l’acheteur devra fournir la facture originale, la date et le lieu d’achat, ainsi qu’une brève description quant à la cause du recours. Toute omission entrainera une invalidation de la demande. Cette garantie exclut toutes les autres garanties, y compris, sans limitation, toute garantie obligatoire visant la commercialisation ou l’aptitude à l’utilisation (excluant celle spécifiée dans nos manuels d’installation inclus dans nos emballages le cas échéant). Certaines provinces ou états ne permettant pas la limitation de la durée d’une garantie tacite, l’exclusion ou la limitation suite aux dommages indirects ou consécutifs, les limitations précitées peuvent ne pas s’appliquer. Toute provision de la présente garantie qui ne peut être applicable dans une quelconque province ou état sera considérée inapplicable dans la mesure de son inexigibilité sans pour autant invalider les autres provisions ou l’éligibilité de telles provisions dans d’autres provinces ou états.